When you do backup, the OneCloudBackup software will do the following:
- Check if any files are added, updated or deleted (the calculation of these files are based on files having the same filename).
- New files will be uploaded to the server in whole.
- Deleted files will be removed from Data area and placed into the Retention area on the Backup server.
- Updated files will be processed by the In-File delta option (i.e. only changed data blocks within the files will be uploaded to the Backup Server)